2016 Mark Howarth. All rights reserved.

Mark Howarth, Principal Investigator

Associate Professor in Protein Nanotechnology



 Robert Wieduwild, PhD from TU Dresden Theodora Bruun, MRes student

  BSc Chemistry and Human Biology, University of Toronto

 Can Buldun, DPhil student    BSc in Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Jacobs University

Alberto Carella, Undergraduate researcher, Wadham College Oxford

Jisoo Jean, DPhil student

    BSc Biology, Imperial College London    


Irsyad Khairil, DPhil student

    MRes in Molecular and Cellular Biosciences, Imperial College London

Mollie Rice, Undergraduate Researcher, St. Hugh’s College Oxford

Michael Jacobsen, PhD from University of Utah

Karl Brune, DPhil student

MRes in Systems and Synthetic Biology, Imperial College London

Mike Brenner, PhD from UIUC

Anthony Keeble, PhD from UEA

Matteo Ferla, PhD from University of Otago

For information on joining this lab.

Apurba Koner, now Assistant Professor at

Indian Institute of Science Education and Research


 Jayati Jain, now co-founder with Trutech Webs and the Fluid Motion



Kanlaya Prapainop, now Lecturer at Mahidol University, Thailand



 Bijan Zakeri, now at Merck EMD Serono

 Jacob Fierer now at Weizmann Institute 

Gianluca Veggiani now at University of Toronto

Claire Chivers


 Michael Fairhead, now at Structural Genomics Consortium, University of


 Paul Moody, now at Oxford Nanopore

Chris Schoene, now at Hoffmann Eitle Patent

Emily Chittock, now at European Molecular Biology Laboratory Heidelberg

in Christoph Müller's group

MH Gianluca
Former members
Current team
Team Can Mike Karl Michael Home Research Publications Team Contact/Join Teaching Links Reagent distribution Anthony Alberto Robert Matteo Theodora Irsyad