Stephan Uphoff wins Biochemical Society’s Colworth Medal

Dr Stephan Uphoff

Many congratulations to Stephan for winning the 2020 Colworth Medal for his pioneering work on DNA repair and mutagenesis pathways in bacteria.  Awarded to outstanding early career scientists within 10 years of their PhD, the Colworth has long been a marker of future biochemical distinction.  The Department has had two previous winners, Sir George Radda in 1969 and David Barford in 1998.  Stephan will give his medal lecture at a Biochemical Society meeting next year and receive £3,000 in prize money.


Colin Kleanthous
29th March 2019

List of site pages